Latest News

BOARDING SOON! - BOOK NOW!

Take your seat in a fabulous vintage carriage
aboard one of our next railtours journeys.

JORVIK & SCARBOROUGH SPA 2

Kidderminster to York or Scarborough
Thur 21 June 2018

Our second tour of the year to Yorkshire
Boarding at: Kidderminster, Stourbridge, Rowley Regis, Tame Bridge,
Walsall,Cannock, Rugely..

Book Now

ROYAL WINDSOR EXPRESS

Scarborough to Windsor
Tue 26 June 2018

Windsor is a great choice for a day out with its magnificent castle and beautiful setting.
Boarding at: Scarborough,
Seamer, Malton, York and
Doncaster


Book Now

CONWY VALLEY EXPLORER

Dumfries to Betws-y-Coed
Thur 12 July 2018

Join us for a scenic day out to remember to Betws-y-Coed or Blaenau Ffestiniog.
Boarding at: Dumfries,
Annan, Gretna, Carlisle,
Penrith, Lancaster..

Book Now

Experience the Marque of Luxury... ...On Board Britain's Finest Luxury Train

The Train & Journeys

Evoking the opulence of 1930's rail travel. Our Pullman Dining train traverses the glorious countryside en-route to some of Britain's top destinations.

Garden & Flower Shows

A fine dining day out on Britain's finest Pullman train in beautifully decorated carriages
Selling Fast - Book Now.

Great British Sunday Lunch

27th May, 24th June, 29th July, 5th, 12th & 26th August, 16th & 23rd Sept 2018
Crewe, Chester, Manchester, Harrogate, York, Leeds, Derby & Birmingham

A Day At The Races

Travel to Britain´s most famous racing events and expect pure, unadulterated grandeur aboard Britain´s finest, luxury vintage train.
Seats are limited - Please book early.

Spirit of the Lakes A selection of tours on board our newly
refurbished Pullman Train

Hull
to London

Four Day Tour
Fri 10 Aug 2018

Peterborough
to Carlisle

Spirit Of The Lakes
Sat 29 Sep 2018

Carnforth
to York or
Scarborough

Steam Special
Sat 29 Sep 2018

Bridlington
to Cambridge

Spirit Of The Lakes
Sat 06 Oct 2018

Hull
to London

Three Day Tour
Sat 24 Nov 2018

Skegness
to Bath

Spirit Of The Lakes
Sat 01 Dec 2018

Cleethorpes
to Edinburgh

Spirit Of The Lakes
Sat 08 Dec 2018

Stevenage
to Edinburgh

Spirit Of The Lakes
Sat 15 Dec 2018

West Coast Railtours To the most exciting destinations across
our green and pleasant land.

Jorvik & Scarborough Spa 2

Kidderminster to York or Scarborough
Thu 21 Jun 2018

The Royal Windsor Express 1

Scarborough to Windsor
Tue 26 Jun 2018

Jorvik & Scarborough Spa 3

Southport to York or Scarborough
Thu 05 Jul 2018

The Conwy Valley Explorer 1

Dumfries to Betws-y-Coed or Blaenau Ffestiniog
Thu 12 Jul 2018

The Royal Windsor Express 2

Bangor to Windsor
Thu 19 Jul 2018

The Southern Express

Kidderminster to Torquay and Paignton
Thu 26 Jul 2018

The Seaside Flyer

Sheffield to Bournemouth and Poole
Thu 02 Aug 2018

The Stratford Flyer 2

Leeds to Stratford upon Avon
Thu 09 Aug 2018

The Edinburgh Dalesman

Southport to Edinburgh
Thu 16 Aug 2018

The Conwy Valley Explorer 2

Harrogate to Betws-y-Coed
Thu 30 Aug 2018

The Stratford Flyer 3

Carlisle to Stratford upon Avon
Thu 06 Sep 2018

The Salopian Express 2

Dumfries to Shrewsbury
Thu 13 Sep 2018

The Pendle Dalesman

Wolverhampton to Carlisle
Thu 20 Sep 2018

The Stratford Flyer 2

Scarborough to Stratford upon Avon
Thu 04 Oct 2018

The Pendle Dalesman 2

Bedford to Carlisle
Wed 10 Oct 2018

The Pendle Dalesman 3

Bangor to Carlisle
Wed 17 Oct 2018

The Pendle Dalesman 4

Doncaster to Carlisle
Sat 27 Oct 2018

Christmas Lunch

Christmas Lunch
Sun 25 Nov 2018

Santa Special

Santa Special
Sun 25 Nov 2018

Christmas Lunch

Christmas Lunch
Sun 02 Dec 2018

Santa Special

Santa Special
Sun 02 Dec 2018

Christmas Lunch

Christmas Lunch
Sun 09 Dec 2018

Santa Special

Santa Special
Sun 09 Dec 2018

The Cathedral Express

Carnforth to Canterbury
Wed 12 Dec 2018

Christmas Lunch

Christmas Lunch
Sun 16 Dec 2018

Santa Special

Santa Special
Sun 16 Dec 2018

Customer Reviews

The staff here are stella.

The kindness, attention and service the West Coast Railways offers to their passengers Is second to none. As a travel professional, I work with many providers all around the globe. The staff here are stella.
You have a Big fan here in the states!
Author - Fearless Family Vacations

Visited July 2017

The catering was beyond what we had expected.

On 20 June my husband and I took a rail journey from Leeds to Carlisle on The Dalesman to celebrate my Husband's significant birthday. The catering was beyond what we had expected.

Visited June 2017

It was the most fantastic experience and it is hard to find words to express our appreciation

We are now home following our Dalesman trip on Tuesday and are still in a state of euphoria, it was the most fantastic experience and it is hard to find words to express our appreciation. The meals were delicious and the staff efficient and very pleasant.

Visited June 2017

Read More Reviews

Dave Collier

Intrepid Photographer
Dave Collier "Jacobite like you've never seen before!"

Gift Vouchers

Railway Touring Co.

Statesman Rail

Hogwarts Express

C.R.R.E.S. Workshop