Latest News

BOARDING SOON! - BOOK NOW!

Take your seat in a fabulous vintage carriage
aboard one of our next railtours journeys.

THE GLASGOW FLYER

Llandudno to Glasgow
Wed 13th Feb 2019

Join us for a scenic journey to Scotland's former European city of culture, Glasgow.
Boarding at: Llandudno,
Colwyn Bay, Flint, Chester,
Frodsham and Warrington.


Book Now

THE SCENIC CARLISLE EXPRESS

Chesterfield to Carlisle
Thu 7th March 2019

Join us for a nostalgic day to remember, travelling along England's most famous railway
Boarding at:
Chesterfield, Sheffield,
Swinton, Wakefield,
Brighouse and Blackburn


Book Now

THE SCENIC CARLISLE EXPRESS

Kidderminster to Carlisle
Wed 20 Mar 2019

Join us for a nostalgic day to remember, along England's most famous railway.
Boarding at: Kidderminster, Stourbridge,
Rowley Regis, Tame Bridge,
Walsall, Cannock,
Rugeley Town, Stafford
and Crewe.


Book Now

Experience the Marque of Luxury... ...On Board Britain's Finest Luxury Train

The Train & Journeys

Evoking the opulence of 1930's rail travel. Our Pullman Dining train traverses the glorious countryside en-route to some of Britain's top destinations.

Garden & Flower Shows

A fine dining day out on Britain's finest Pullman train in beautifully decorated carriages
Selling Fast - Book Now.

Christmas Lunch

Celebrate Christmas in opulent style aboard the Northern Belle luxury train with a Christmas Lunch or enjoy a day excursion to a picturesque Christmas market.
Seats are limited - Book Now.

A Day At The Races

Travel to Britain´s most famous racing events and expect pure, unadulterated grandeur aboard Britain´s finest, luxury vintage train.
Seats are limited - Please book early.

Spirit of the Lakes A selection of tours on board our
refurbished Pullman Train

Peterborough
to Carlisle

Steam Special
Sat 02 Mar 2019

Cleethorpes
to Carlisle

Steam Special
Tue 05 Mar 2019

Hull
to Liverpool

Spirit Of The Lakes
Sat 16 Mar 2019

Skegness
to Salisbury

The Salisbury Pullman
Sat 06 Apr 2019

Doncaster
to Winchester

Spirit Of The Lakes
Wed 10 Apr 2019

Manchester
to Carlisle

Steam Special
Sat 13 Apr 2019

Peterborough
to Llandudno

Spirit Of The Lakes
Sat 04 May 2019

Hull
to London

Four Day Tour
Fri 02 Aug 2019

Skegness
to Carlisle

Spirit Of The Lakes
Wed 02 Oct 2019

Doncaster
to Arundel or
Bognor Regis

Spirit Of The Lakes
Sat 05 Oct 2019

Manchester
to Carlisle

Steam Special
Sat 09 Nov 2019

Hull
to London

Four Day Tour
Fri 22 Nov 2019

Cleethorpes
to Bath

Spirit Of The Lakes
Sat 30 Nov 2019

Peterborough
to Edinburgh

Spirit Of The Lakes
Wed 04 Dec 2019

Hull
to Edinburgh

Spirit Of The Lakes
Sat 07 Dec 2019

Manchester
to Carlisle

Steam Special
Sat 21 Dec 2019

West Coast Railtours To the most exciting destinations across
our green and pleasant land.

The Glasgow Flyer

Llandudno Junction to Glasgow
Wed 13 Feb 2019

The Scenic Carlisle Express

Chesterfield to Carlisle
Thu 07 Mar 2019

The Scenic Carlisle Express II

Kidderminster to Carlisle
Wed 20 Mar 2019

The Salopian Express

Barrow to Shrewsbury
Wed 27 Mar 2019

The Salopian Express II

Dumfries to Shrewsbury
Wed 17 Apr 2019

The Stratford Flyer 1

Southport to Stratford upon Avon
Wed 08 May 2019

The Stratford Flyer II

Newcastle to Stratford upon Avon
Thu 16 May 2019

The Stratford Flyer III

Scarborough to Stratford upon Avon
Wed 22 May 2019

Jorvik & Scarborough Spa

Dumfries to York or Scarborough
Thu 30 May 2019

Christmas Lunch

Christmas Lunch
Sun 24 Nov 2019

Santa Special

Santa Special
Sun 24 Nov 2019

Christmas Lunch

Christmas Lunch
Sun 01 Dec 2019

Santa Special

Santa Special
Sun 01 Dec 2019

Christmas Lunch

Christmas Lunch
Sun 08 Dec 2019

Santa Special

Santa Special
Sun 08 Dec 2019

Christmas Lunch

Christmas Lunch
Sun 15 Dec 2019

Santa Special

Santa Special
Sun 15 Dec 2019

Customer Reviews

The staff here are stella.

The kindness, attention and service the West Coast Railways offers to their passengers Is second to none. As a travel professional, I work with many providers all around the globe. The staff here are stella.
You have a Big fan here in the states!
Author - Fearless Family Vacations

Visited July 2017

The catering was beyond what we had expected.

On 20 June my husband and I took a rail journey from Leeds to Carlisle on The Dalesman to celebrate my Husband's significant birthday. The catering was beyond what we had expected.

Visited June 2017

It was the most fantastic experience and it is hard to find words to express our appreciation

We are now home following our Dalesman trip on Tuesday and are still in a state of euphoria, it was the most fantastic experience and it is hard to find words to express our appreciation. The meals were delicious and the staff efficient and very pleasant.

Visited June 2017

Read More Reviews

Dave Collier

Intrepid Photographer
Dave Collier "Jacobite like you've never seen before!"

Jacobite Gift Vouchers

Railway Touring Co.

Hogwarts Express

C.R.R.E.S. Workshop